LIEBSTER AWARD

Image

 

My blog has been nominated for the Liebster award for bloggers. I have hung on to blogging for about a year now and has tried to put in at least one post a month. I made some good friends in the process and here I am, nominated for a ‘newbie’ award by Rebecca.  

Here is the set of criteria you should follow if you choose to continue with this award.

Here you go:

Step One: Thank the Liebster-winning blogger who nominated you. Thank you for nominating me, http://theworminmyapple.com/  Rebecca, you have been such a big encouragement.

Step Two:

Post eleven facts about yourself.

My eleven facts will open a small window into my life: 

  • My life would be an empty hole without Jesus. I fight with him, I sulk with him, I refuse to talk to him but really, He is the only one who can handle me and He absolutely loves me.
  • I hate waking up in the morning but I also hate going to sleep at night J
  • I love coffee but I pretend to myself that I don’t except when I’m sitting in a café.
  • I smile a lot and although I try not to be sweet I can’t help it. My smile is my bright point.
  • I’m short – let me list a few of my names – molecule (I love that), mouse, midget, Smallie, Tini, kanthari(that’s a spicy chilli) …. too many to list now. Maybe another post!!
  • I love hugs
  • I play guitar, do oil painting and sketching, I scrapbook… well, it is weird but I love a lot of things…. Jack of all trades, master of none.
  • I love 80’s & 90’s sitcoms, music and movies from way back then… Those were the days!! And I still go crazy over country music.
  • I love reading – In fact there was a time when I would read three books in one day. Wish I could go back to that time. Books were always my best friends.
  • I have faced death twice as a child (once seriously) and have some medical problems but I’m too blessed to worry about that.
  • Travelling around the world is my biggest dream.

Step three:

Answer the 11 questions asked by your nominator. Now this I gather is a trick to make us write, write and write some more. Let me see which ones I can answer directly, although in another post, and which ones I should blog about!!

Step four:

Here are my eleven questions for you:

1. What is the first thought that comes to your mind when you wake up?

2. Are you in love? Tell me your love story.

3. Do you like memories? What is your best memory?

4. Which is your favourite song?

5. What is the most daring thing you ‘ve ever done in your life?

6. Who has inspired you the most as a person?

7. Do you think it is ok to compromise your convictions once in a while?

8. Did you expect to get an award when you started blogging?

9. Do you like cats? Reasons?

10. Is it better to be a child or an adult?

11. Have you thanked someone for something today? If not, will you do that right now after finishing this post?

Step five:

Recognize eleven (or more, or less) blogs which you feel deserve this award. The only condition is that they should have less than 200 followers.

Here is my list :

http://beautifullittlesarajevo.wordpress.com/about/

http://ofdustandkings.com/?wref=bif

http://depressionsgift.com/

http://fondfiction.wordpress.com/

http://theazbook.wordpress.com/category/b/

http://katieleigh.wordpress.com/2013/05/15/the-semi-urban-life/

Once you have chosen the bloggers who deserve the award, create a blog like this post on your own page, explaining the award process.

You should then notify the nominees by dropping a comment on their blog but make sure you leave a link back to the blog you created so that they can create their own LIEBSTER AWARD PAGE.

Step Six:

Display the Award Badge on your blog!!

 ImageImage

Image

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by saki koshy on May 16, 2013 at 3:49 am

    beautiful words, marvellous words,evinced words of life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Good Time Stories

Inspiring and Heartwarming Stories

lavender melody

words, notes, music, stories

We Live In A Flat

Dog photo blog stories from our apartment in Singapore

Find Me A Break | Travel Blog in Dubai

Where travel, food and entertainment intersect

cakes, tea and dreams

savoring the beauty in the everyday

nomadruss in words and photos

photographer, wilderness guide, adventurer

indiantripping

Your gateway to India

Faith, Sigh, and DIY

How to grow in faith, develop good mental health, and DIY projects

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

LXAX JOURNAL

CREATIVE USEFUL. BEAUTIFUL CLEVER.

Of Dust & Kings

Empowering Faith. Transforming Culture.

notalltheenglishdrinktea

Language, poetry, literature, philosophy... with coffee and biscuits.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

beautifullittlesarajevo

A little place for pretty things

Whispers of love

Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God.

Public Catholic

Catholic in the Public Square

